My name's Sebastian Gębski, I think of myself as an engineering leader (at scale). My career has been hardened in the fire of several IT project- and product-based engagements, starting with start-ups and ending with large banks and insurance companies, where I've proven myself as a polyglot architect and an effective practitioner of Domain Driven Design. My specialty is building high-performing engineering organizations and shaping modern delivery pipelines - with scalable development processes, lean tooling, and Continuous Delivery (of value) principle in mind.

I add value by leveraging my experience and knowledge at scale, but I'm not afraid to put my own hands-on code if needed.


Technologies I feel myself most comfortable (and have the most practical experience) with:

  • modern, scalable & highly available online platforms (built with C#/.NET, Java/JVM, Python, Elixir - you name it)
  • modern data engineering/analytics (event streams, data lakes, analytical DBs/DWH, BD processing)
  • a wide spectrum of AWS cloud portfolio services
  • Cloud Native ecosystem (K8s + surroundings, modern telemetry)

Catchy acronyms I'm entitled to use (certifications, titles, etc.):

  • AWS Certified Solution Architect - Professional
  • AWS Certified Data Analytics - Specialty
  • MCTS, MCPD, MCSD - bag of Microsoft certifications
  • PMP & PMI-ACP
  • PRINCE2 Practitioner
  • PSM III (Professional Scrum Master III) & Scaled Professional Scrum
  • ITIL v3 Foundation
  • TOGAF 9 Certified

I've led teams of up to 70 people in endeavors that involved hundreds of individuals. I prefer (by far) to do my job the Lean way; kaizen and professional curiosity are what fuel me on a daily basis. I'm up to any challenge, as long as there's glory to be earned and it's a step forth, not back (for myself, company, team, customers & users).

I speak on this blog for myself only.